Weakest Link in the Chain

Your advice will be taken under consideration. Click comic to enlarge.

Beginning yesterday and running through Sunday, Gears of War 2 is having a 20x XP weekend. I didn’t mistype that. Twenty times experience. As someone who just bought the game (which I highly recommend, by the way) this is a great way to quickly level up. As far as I can tell, though, there is no benefit to higher levels. You just have a bigger number next to your name.

My friends and I have been playing a lot of Horde mode this week. When the bonus XP started Thursday, we jumped about 20 levels in that one night. It took us about three days to get to level 15-17. The picture on the television is a photo taken in-game by one of my friends of me getting chainsawed in the back. The photo system is so much fun. We’ve taken the photos in game, sent them to the Gears of War website, downloaded them and posted them on our Facebook pages.

I’m not sure why it took so long for me to pick up GoW2. It is an outstanding game. I got mine for $30 at Walmart, but I would recommend buying this. The game of they year edition comes with all the DLC released of the game. If you buy the regular edition, you can get the All Fronts Collection (which is all DLC bundled together) for a mere 800 points ($10).

Just a reminder, I am going to switch to a Monday-Wednesday-Friday schedule for new comics starting next week. Happy reading.

About guysonacouch

I just wanted to make a webcomic.
This entry was posted in Comics and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

