Your Mission, Should You Choose To Accept It

If caught, he will deny any knowledge of your existence.Click comic to enlarge.

So I’m sure I’ll end up buying COD: Black Ops because I’m dumb. I loved Call of Duty 4. World at War nearly drove me insane. Modern Warfare 2 had a decent single player and Spec Ops mode, but the multiplayer can go die. I become a little more disappointed with each game. They only way I could get some renewed faith in the games is with A) some new Spec Ops DLC for MW2, but I doubt that will happen because they are too busy worrying about miltiplayer and the millions of glitches or B) a solid all-around Black Ops game. I doubt either will happen.

I have a hard time justifying purchases of special editions of video games to myself. I know for just a bit more money you can get all sorts of extra stuff, but really, what good is any of it? A friend of mine bought the collectors edition of Gear of War 2 when it came out, but hardly touched the game until recently. He still mentions his buyer’s remorse from time to time. The game is why people are making the purchase. That being said, new games are too expensive, but that’s a different issue.

About guysonacouch

I just wanted to make a webcomic.
This entry was posted in Comics and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Your Mission, Should You Choose To Accept It

  1. GiantQtipz says:

    you should give Bad Company 2 a try dude. very different from modern warfare 2. you wont be disappointed. i traded in my MW2 towards the purchase of bad company 2 to be honest haha.

Leave a Reply

