A Gluteus Striking Good Time

Some movies make the best parenting aids.Click comic to enlarge.

Kick Ass really does. It’s the only movie I can think of that the title also describes it. Be warned if you haven’t seen it, it’s not for the young or squeamish. Despite one of the main characters being a 10 year old girl, who completely steals the show as far as I’m concerned, the movie is a hard R.

By the way, just so you know, with two small kids and another on the way, going to the theater doesn’t happen much so mostly I don’t see movies until they hit DVD. That being said, enjoy my timely (or lack there of) comments from henceforth to eternity.

I actually did pose the question to my wife of trying to turn my oldest daughter into a crimefighter, but that was quickly shot down.

After watching the movie, I read the comic. It was a short, fun read. Mark Miller is a great writer. The story in the comic differs quite a bit from the movie. I personally enjoyed the movie more, but the comic is definitely worth taking the time to pick up and read.

About guysonacouch

I just wanted to make a webcomic.
This entry was posted in Comics and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

