Blue Screen Blues

I blame Bill GatesClick comic to enlarge.

So my home computer crashed over the weekend. This song perfectly expresses how I feel about it. (Ignore the stupid picture, follow along with the lyrics instead.) So now my wife and I are trying to figure out how to get a new computer, since half of her college classes are online.

I’m hoping the data can still be salvaged. There wasn’t much on there I’ll miss, except for hundreds of pictures my parents scanned when they had the computer. That’s what really has me worried. I’m sure my dad still has the pictures somewhere, but that was a lot of work. I think I backed them up a while back, though, so hopefully we can find them.

The problem with a computer crashing, is you have this feeling in the back of your mind like it was something you did. I’m pretty sure the errors I got were unavoidable, but there’s still that feeling. I guess it was just that computer’s time.

Well, two pieces of good news, 1) the new Borderlands DLC comes out tomorrow and 2) the Cowboys finally won a game. I think I’ll be okay for a couple of days until we can get a new computer.

About guysonacouch

I just wanted to make a webcomic.
This entry was posted in Comics and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

