Strategical Error

The price of experience doesn't include shipping.Click comic to enlarge.

I know the best argument for strategy guides is the convenience. However, with today’s technology-heavy society, it’s really not that big of a deal anymore. As with most issues, I am not going to berate anyone for their opinion, I’ll simply provide mine, with my point of view.

I simply can’t bring myself to pay for something that 1) Is not absolutely needed and 2) I can get for free somewhere.

I know there are some games that are extremely complex and often are unclear as to what exactly you are supposed to do (I’m looking at you RPGs), but rarely will you find a game that is just unadvanceable without a guide. That being said, I do use guides from time to time, but I’ve never bought one.

With as many gaming sites are out there now, it’s near impossible to not find what you’re looking for. Gamefaqs.com is the primary source for information, but there are many out there.

Again, I have nothing against people who buy guides, it’s just not for me.

So, it’s Monday again. Good luck with that.

About guysonacouch

I just wanted to make a webcomic.
This entry was posted in Comics. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

