Haves, Have Nots and Can Haz?

Some people have all the luck.Click comic to enlarge.

Yes, that miner joke is probably a little outdated even now, but whatever.

I’m going through a similar set of feelings right now. Fallout: New Vegas was just released and Fable 3 and Call of Duty: Black Ops are not far behind. Unfortunately, I just don’t make enough money to provide for my family and sustain my video game habit.

I guess the family will have to go.

What’s really annoying is the one great game that I own and can play whenever I want still hasn’t gotten it new patch. Borderlands’ last DLC was released at the end of September. Since that time we have all been waiting for the update that will increase the level cap and do some other stuff…the level cap is really all I care about. I hate doing missions knowing that it’s wasted XP. So I’ve put that aside until the patch is released. Rumors say it’ll come Oct. 26, but I still haven’t seen anything official.

That does bring me to something I thought was funny. The top search terms that lead people to this blog/comic all have to do with the Borderlands level cap patch. I guess I’ve mentioned it a few times. Is it possible that I deliberately brought it up today to drive in a little more traffic? It is possible, yes. However, I will neither confirm nor deny it.

About guysonacouch

I just wanted to make a webcomic.
This entry was posted in Comics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment